Last Poem of Love: Like you

By Eddy Montilla.

Sunflower

There must be someone like you

here, there, somewhere…

with a tender look, like you,

with dew lips and angelic voice,

someone who plays like a kid despite being a woman,

someone who keeps a smile on her lips,

even when life does not fulfill its promise,

someone full of hopes, full of dreams,

a glittering star in a world of wolves.

There must be someone who smiles, someone who cries,

someone like you

who grows sunflowers in an imaginary field

and runs after butterflies on sunny days.

There must be someone like you

here, there, somewhere…

Someone who shares her secret rainbows

and does not build walls with bricks of nostalgia,

someone who tucks a blanket around my thoughts during the nights

and becomes the awakening of my love, my morning prayers

or perhaps my shelter in my darkest moments,

someone who doesn’t have another horizon already,

and be able to love little things,

someone who does not trade rain for cold winds

or tread on dry leaves in autumn.

Perhaps only in my mind,

but now that you are not here and will never be,

my only comfort is to think,

to think that there must be someone like you

here, there or somewhere.

Copyright 2014 littlethings4allwordpress.com. All rights are reserved.

One Response to Last Poem of Love: Like you

  1. SaumyaPuri says:

    I have made a new blog for my poems.
    Completely written by me.
    Follow my blog and see my self written poems,i am sure you will like it 🙂
    Please spread it? A teenage taste is different i suppose 🙂
    Thanks<3

    saumyapuri.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

