Last Love Poems: Faithfulness

By Eddy Montilla.

Caribbean Sea

When the dawn breaks and says: “Good morning”,

you can count on me.

When graysh afternoons come to your life,

you can count on me.

If your sun does not rise in the East any more

or a thousand times you say you don’t love me,

you can count on me.

If you don’t hold out any hope,

If sadness sits at your side,

If happiness packed its clothes,

and your days, by an irony of fate,

stopped being sunny and bright,

you can count on me.

If loneliness lay at anchor

in your daily harbor,

if your dreams are only dreams

and clouds don’t float in a blue sky,

you can count on me.

If you need someone to talk

or a heart that you can love,

you can count on me.

But… If some day you close your eyes

to say better: Stay away,

on that day, I’ll open mine,

looking up at a starry night

and waiting until you love me.

Copyright 2013 littlethings4all.wordpress.com. All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

