Instead of

By Eddy Montilla

The other day, I tried to open a door using the magic word “Abracadabra” and it didn’t work out. So, I tried with “Instead of”, and believe me, this expression is more useful than “Abracadabra”. Instead of can open many doors in your life and make your day happier. Examples speak better than words, so here they are:

Think about how much your day could change today, if you decided to change many things with instead of…

Instead of being angry because I have to work, I will be happy because I am not unemployed.

Instead of crying because he or she left, I will be thrilled at the idea of his or her return.

Instead of being depressed because my legs are not thin or because my hair is too thin, etc. I will be happy because I can walk and think.

Instead of being angry at my husband, wife, parents, etc., I will be happy because at the end of the day, when I go home, someone (either good or bad person) will be waiting for me, so that I will not feel the coldness produced by loneliness.

Instead of complaining about my food, car, or house I will enjoy them, especially these days when millions of people around the world don’t have a piece of bread to put on the table.

Instead of being sad because I am getting old, I can feel lucky because I am wiser now.

Instead of being upset because it’s Monday, I can think that in four more days will be Friday!!

Then, I will stop the list here because it could be longer than we can imagine. And this is what I am going to do today: INSTEAD OF trying to have a miserable day today, I will fight to have a good one. Catch you later.

Copyright 2012 by littlethings4all.wordpress.com. All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

