The echo

By Eddy Montilla

Last weekend, I was climbing a mountain that echoed back the words of the visitors. I started thinking about what people usually say when they are in places that echo, like a valley or a cave, for example: “Is anybody there?”, “I hate my boss!”, “I love you!” and many other similar ideas. In places like this one, some people vent their frustrations and anger; others have fun or just show other different of feelings. I also wanted the mountain echoed back my words, but instead of saying something about my friends, family, etc., I decided to say something about you and for you. This is what I said, word by word to the mountain and what the mountain echoed back: “Thanks for giving me minutes of your precious time today when you read this!

     Just asking out of curiosity, if you were in the same mountain, what would you say?

Copyright 2012 littlethings4all.wordpress.com. All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

